18 new languages for Drive, Docs, Sheets, and Slides

Google Drive lets you store and access your files anywhere — on the web, your computer, your phone, or on the go. Whether you’re presenting slides in a boardroom in São Paulo or negotiating a Japanese contract in Tokyo, Google Drive speaks your language: 65 of them, to be exact, with the addition of 18 new ones:

Afrikaans, Amharic, Basque, Chinese (Hong Kong), Estonian, French (Canada), Galician, Icelandic, Khmer, Lao, Malaysian, Nepali, Persian, Sinhalese, Spanish (Latin America), Swahili, Urdu, Zulu

You can switch back and forth as often as you like, and many of these languages are also supported by Drive’s spellchecker.

Love to collaborate? No matter which Drive app you’re using — Docs, Sheets, Slides, Forms — you can work in real time in any language you choose while your fellow collaborators use another language.

To try Drive, Docs, Sheets, Slides in another language, you can switch by:

  1. Clicking the gear icon in the upper right, then select Settings
  2. Under General, select a language from the drop-down menu in the Language section
  3. Click Save. You’re done!

All languages:
Afrikaans, Amharic, Arabic, Basque, Bengali, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese (Hong Kong), Chinese (simplified), Chinese (traditional), Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English (U.S.), English (U.K.), Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, French (Canada), French (France), Galician, German, Greek, Gujarati, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Kannada, Khmer, Korean, Lao, Latvian, Lithuanian, Malayalam, Malaysian, Marathi, Nepali, Norwegian, Oriya, Persian, Polish, Portuguese (Brazil), Portuguese (Portugal), Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Sinhalese, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish (Latin America), Spanish (Spain), Swahili, Swedish, Tamil, Telugu, Thai, Turkish, Ukranian, Urdu, Vietnamese, and Zulu.

Posted in Google Apps, Google Docs, Google Drive, Google Forms, Google Sheets, Google Slides  |  Leave a comment

Leave a reply